Skip to main content
Get Help Escape

Free Webinar: Applying Principles-Focused Evaluation in the Sexual Violence Prevention Context

Applying Principles-Focused Evaluation in the Sexual Violence Prevention Context March 26, 2020

Register Now

(This web conference will only occur once. It will be recorded and archived.)
Live Captioning will be provided during the webinar.
March 26, 2020
2:00-3:30pm Eastern Daylight Time
1:00-2:30pm Central Daylight Time
12:00-1:30pm Mountain Daylight Time
11:00am-12:30pm Pacific Daylight Time

NSVRC is pleased to offer this free webinar introducing preventionists to principles-focused evaluation (PFE), which identifies principles describing core values and behaviors used to foster successful prevention work. PFE complements outcome evaluation and supports decision making during prevention implementation. Participants will learn how to incorporate their own sexual violence prevention effectiveness principles into their evaluation approach.  This learning will be accompanied by examples from Washington state’s experience of engaging preventionists in the process of identifying principles – a project supported by the State Department of Health.
      
Objectives

After this webinar, participants will be able to:

  1. Define Principles-Focused Evaluation and articulate how it complements other types of program evaluation.
  2. Describe the process involved in identifying and refining effectiveness principles.
  3. Articulate ways that the principles-identification process can reconnect staff to the values underlying their own prevention work.
  4. Describe the process involved in developing a Principles-Focused Evaluation plan. 

Hosts/Facilitators: Sally J. Laskey & Jennifer Benner, NSVRC

Guests:

Erin Casey, PhD, MSW, is a Professor of Social Work at the University of Washington, Tacoma, and a member of the team led by Evaluation Specialists and supported by the Washington State Department of Health providing evaluation support to RPE-funded programs in Washington. Her research focuses on gender-based violence prevention. 
Tatiana Masters, PhD, MSW, is also part of the Evaluation Specialists team working with the Washington State Department of Health to support RPE program evaluation. She is an instructor and research scientist at the University of Washington, Seattle, and is working on a book about raising sexually ethical boys.

Filed Under

Topic Prevention
Log in or register to post comments