Skip to main content
Get Help Escape

Community-Level Indicators: Advancements in Evaluating Sexual, Domestic, and Other Forms of Violence Prevention

Event Start
Event End
This is an online event
Yes
Sponsoring Agency
PreventConnect
Description

Community-Level Indicators: Advancements in Evaluating Sexual, Domestic, and Other Forms of Violence Prevention

Wednesday, June 20th 

TIME ZONE & TIME

HAWAII (HST/HDT)8:00 AM – 9:30 AM

ALASKA (AKST/AKDT)10:00 AM – 11:30 AM

PACIFIC (PST/PDT)11:00 AM – 12:30 PM

MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT)12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

CENTRAL (CST/CDT)1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

EASTERN (EST/EDT)2:00 PM – 3:30 PM

Decreases in violence are often incremental and require a long-term commitment and comprehensive strategies. Because of this, evaluating social change can seem daunting and not always feasible. How do we measure if our efforts are contributing to the changes we want to see in communities? What are community-level indicators and how do we evaluate them in feasible ways? This web conference will explore these questions, including the types of indicators to measure and examples of measuring them. Join us as guests share their research and experience in the field of evaluating community-level violence prevention.

Event type