Skip to main content
Get Help Escape

How to Build Organizational Capacity to Support Sexual and Domestic Violence Prevention

Event Start
Event End
Location
Country
Sponsoring Agency
PreventConnect
Description
How to Build Organizational Capacity to Support Sexual and Domestic Violence Prevention WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 28, 2018 TIME ZONE TIME HAWAII (HST/HDT) 9:00 AM – 10:30 AM ALASKA (AKST/AKDT) 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM PACIFIC (PST/PDT) 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT) 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CENTRAL (CST/CDT) 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EASTERN (EST/EDT) 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM Capacity building is not just about developing and implementing a program, but rather incorporating sexual and domestic violence prevention into all aspects of an agency’s work, with attention to issues of equity. When organizations have the ability to make prevention and health equity a priority, they can better support the social change that is necessary to stop sexual and domestic violence before violence it even happens. Join us for this web conference centered on how organizations can change their internal and external strategies to better support primary prevention and serve communities.
Event type