Skip to main content
Get Help Escape

What’s in a Frame?: Communicating effectively to get attention for sexual violence prevention

Event Start
Event End
Location
Country
Sponsoring Agency
PreventConnect
Description
What’s in a Frame?: Communicating effectively to get attention for sexual violence prevention THURSDAY, MARCH 8, 2018  TIME ZONE & TIME HAWAII (HST/HDT) 9:00 AM – 10:30 AM ALASKA (AKST/AKDT) 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM PACIFIC (PST/PDT) 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT) 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CENTRAL (CST/CDT) 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EASTERN (EST/EDT) 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM It can be hard to communicate about sexual violence clearly and effectively, and one key fact too often gets lost: sexual violence can be prevented. For the last five years, Berkeley Media Studies Group and the National Sexual Violence Resource Center have partnered to explore what it takes to communicate with different audiences that preventing sexual violence is possible — and there are tangible steps everyone can take to be a part of the solution. During this web conference we will present a framing brief that highlights key lessons on how to effectively frame prevention; share real-life examples of what’s worked and what hasn’t; and discuss challenges and opportunities communicating strategically in the current moment.
Event type