Skip to main content
Get Help Escape

Addressing the Roots: Preventing Multiple Forms of Violence through Shared Underlying Factors

Event Start
Event End
Location
Country
Sponsoring Agency
PreventConnect
Description
Addressing the Roots: Preventing Multiple Forms of Violence through Shared Underlying Factors WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 20, 2017 TIME ZONE & TIME   HAWAII (HST/HDT) 8:00 AM – 9:30 AM ALASKA (AKST/AKDT) 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM PACIFIC (PST/PDT) 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT) 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CENTRAL (CST/CDT) 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EASTERN (EST/EDT) 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM   Multiple forms of violence are shaped by structural factors such as racism and sexism, resulting in inequities in rates of violence. Practitioners are pushing back on structural factors and preventing violence by pursing strategies to improve community conditions. This web conference will explore how communities are addressing underlying factors through collaborative efforts, while promoting community resilience and healing.
Event type