Skip to main content
Get Help Escape

#PowerInPrevention Ending Child Sexual Abuse: Updates on Child Sexual Abuse Prevention with Elementary School Ages

Event Start
Event End
Location
Country
Sponsoring Agency
PreventConnect
Description
#PowerInPrevention Ending Child Sexual Abuse: Updates on Child Sexual Abuse Prevention with Elementary School Ages TUESDAY, JANUARY 16, 2018 TIME ZONE - TIME HAWAII (HST/HDT) 9:00 AM – 10:30 AM ALASKA (AKST/AKDT) 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM PACIFIC (PST/PDT) 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT) 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CENTRAL (CST/CDT) 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EASTERN (EST/EDT) 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM   A lot has been learned about child sexual abuse prevention education and programs since they began in the mid 1970s. This web conference mines the wisdom of lessons learned that led to key changes in two national model programs including the relevance of social emotional learning and system wide prevention and response systems for children and teens with disabilities.
Event type