Skip to main content
Get Help Escape

From Foundations to Innovations: Applying a public health approach to prevent sexual and domestic violence

Event Start
Event End
Location
Country
Sponsoring Agency
PreventConnect
Description
From Foundations to Innovations: Applying a public health approach to prevent sexual and domestic violence WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 17, 2018 TIME ZONE & TIME HAWAII (HST/HDT) 9:00 AM – 10:30 AM ALASKA (AKST/AKDT) 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM PACIFIC (PST/PDT) 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM MOUNTAIN (MST/MDT) 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CENTRAL (CST/CDT) 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EASTERN (EST/EDT) 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM This introductory web conference will provide an overview to the 2018 PreventConnect series and review the fundamentals of a public health approach to preventing sexual and domestic violence. We will highlight emerging themes in the field and introduce the THRIVE framework to help identify underlying contributors of sexual and domestic violence. Guests will then highlight innovative practices that address these factors and discuss how to use the Spectrum of Prevention to create comprehensive prevention strategies.
Event type