System Accountability for Sexual Assault Cases Webinar

Date/Time: 
07/30/2009 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Location
City: 
Minneapolis
Postal Code: 
55402
Country: 
USA
Sponsoring Agency: 
WATCH
Description: 

Join us on Thursday, July 30th at 11:30am CST (9:30am PST, 10:30am MST, 12:30pm EST) for a webinar on System Accountability for Sexual Assault Cases. Court monitoring is one strategy to hold criminal justice systems accountable to their core purposes – protecting public and victim safety. Through monitoring, research, and feedback, court watch programs promote system accountability by examining and reporting on court procedures, policies, and practices. But with so few cases of sexual violence getting reported to the police and even fewer going to trial, how can court monitoring help? This one-hour presentation will provide an overview of court monitoring and address ways sexual assault programs and advocates can highlight flaws in the system and advocate for change. A webinar is a seminar transmitted over the Internet and via a phone line. You will be provided with access code information once you register.

COST: $35 for National Association of Court Monitoring Program members and $50 for non-members.

You may pay with a credit card at www.watchmn.org or send a check to: Anna Light, Webinar Registration WATCH, 608 Second Ave S, Suite 465 Minneapolis, MN 55402 When paying by check, please include the name of the webinar you are registering for as well as a phone number, mailing address and e-mail contact.

QUESTIONS: Email alight@watchmn.org or call (612) 341-2747 ext. 7

Filed under